## Indiana University School of Education Report of Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee 2012-2013

During the 2012-2013 academic year, 15 cases for promotion or long-term contract were considered by the Promotion, Tenure, and Contracts Committee ("Committee"). The Committee was comprised of the following tenured faculty members:

<u>Name</u>	Campus Department	
Victor Borden Phil Carspecken Enrique Galindo Thomas Huberty, Chair Christine Leland Mary McMullen Keith Morran Charles Reigeluth	Bloomington Bloomington Bloomington IUPUI Bloomington IUPUI Bloomington	ELPS CEP C&I CEP LCLE C&I CEP IST
Heidi Ross	Bloomington	ELPS
Ex-Officio Members		
Gerardo González Joyce Alexander Pat Rogan	Bloomington Bloomington IUPUI	University Dean Executive Associate Dean Executive Associate Dean

The Committee met five (5) times during the Fall semester, evaluated the cases, and submitted recommendations to Dean González. All members participated in all deliberations, except for one Associate Professor who could not vote on promotion to Professor.

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure	8
Promotion to Professor	3
Promotion to Senior Lecturer	1
Long-Term Contract	1
Long-Term Contract and Promotion to Clinical Associate Professor	1
Promotion to Associate Research Scientist	1

Total

15

Campus:	Bloomington	
	IUPUI	2
	IUPUI-C	1

Basis of case:

Rank	Research	Teaching	Service	Balanced	Total
Associate Professor with Tenure	4	0	0	4	8
Professor	2	1	0	0	3
Senior Lecturer	0	1	0	0	1
Long-Term Contract	0	0	0	1	1
Long-Term Contract and Promotion to Clinical Associate Professor	0	0	0	1	1
Promotion to Associate Research Scientist	1	0	0	0	1

Respectfully submitted,

Thomas Huberty, Chair April 10, 2013